Nuxe Huile prodigieuse

image

“It’s a cult favorite…it’s literally like melted gold in a bottle”…. that’s what all the beauty fanatics keep chanting in their reviews on this dry oil. So of course, I had to try it. I’m a huge supporter for all natural products, and seeing how this dry oil has been around for more than 20 years, I had high expectations.  I’ve never liked using oils on my skin; just hate that “oily greasy” feeling lingering on my body. But when I tried this right after a shower (towel dry lightly, and massage the oil while you’re still damp; this makes sure your skin sucks in all the moisture from your shower) I didn’t feel greasy at all. First,  it smells sweet and musky;  not an overpowering smell but light and sunny^^. And it moisturizes the skin instantly, no oily residue left behind. The bottle says its great during all seasons, but I’ll have to give it a try during the summer as well. I highly recommend it; its a multi purpose oil (can be used for the body, face, hair) that’s light and effective. And they even have a special summer version with specks of gold dust inside; a perfect oil to give your skin a gorgeous summer glow.

